A Series of Unfortunate Events · Children · Lemony Snicket · Uncategorized

A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket

Over the past several weeks I have been reading all of the Lemony Snicket books, thirteen in all! It was a pretty massive series! Even though it is mystery rather than fantasy this is one of those series that everyone says you should read, so I thought I would post about it here.

I reviewed each book separately, but it would take forever (and may be annoying) to post them all up individually, so each review will be posted below.

Overall, I thought it was a decent series, but not really one of my favorites at all. As a whole I would give it 3 stars. The series definitely had its moments and was pretty interesting, but there were just too many books in the series, which created a bit of repetition, making it more boring for adults to read. However, if I read these as a child I am sure I would have loved them soooo much more! Children will love following the characters through all the books and experience their hardships with them. Adults may find it more enjoyable to read with their children and also because they will enjoy the humor within each book.

This really is a series of unfortunate events, which the author explains numerous times, and that also pretty much includes the ending of the series as well.

The Bad Beginning

The Reptile Room

The Wide Window

The Miserable Mill

The Austere Academy

The Ersatz Elevator

The Vile Village

The Hostile Hospital

The Carnivorous Carnival

The Slippery Slope

The Grim Grotto

The Penultimate Peril

The End


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s